02/03 TRX350 Rancher won't stay running - Honda TRX Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 01-10-2019, 03:49 PM Thread Starter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

02/03 TRX350 Rancher won't stay running

A little background on myself: I am 47 years old and a master electrician. I have been a shade tree mechanic since I was a kid. I have always had old Farmall tractors, 50s-70s chevy trucks, old motorcycles and three wheelers, but never a 4 wheeler.

I have a 7 y.o. daughter and she expressed some interest in a 4 wheeler, but instead of going out and dropping $2k on a new japanese model, a while before Christmas I picked up a Honda clone 110cc chinese ATV of off the local C list for $50. It needed the carb cleaned and I got after the bad wiring harness with a pair of side cutters and eliminated all but the essential wiring and got it running for her. Shortly soon after, I tired of running alongside her, so was on the hunt for a wheeler of my own.