Honda TRX ATV Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2014 trx420FA1. When I turn key switch to on without cranking, the radiator fan and engine temp light is on. My code is blinking 8 times. I went to move computer and radiator fan turned off. Also last couple of weeks I e had shifting problems, code 21,22 and 23. Installed new shift motor and 3 diffferent angle sensors and have same problem

·
Super Moderator
4,356 Posts
Welcome to the forum

I have no experience with the 14 FA and do not have a service manual for it, so I will not be able to help much. Maybe one of the other members can offer suggestions other than "take it to the dealer", but unless you have the diagnostic tools and a degree in electronics or Honda School training, taking it to the dealer might not be a bad idea.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the forum

I have no experience with the 14 FA and do not have a service manual for it, so I will not be able to help much. Maybe one of the other members can offer suggestions other than "take it to the dealer", but unless you have the diagnostic tools and a degree in electronics or Honda School training, taking it to the dealer might not be a bad idea.
I can get around one pretty good just not sure about ecu. Been ohming everything out and haven’t found problem. Too many damn sensors on this model

·
Super Moderator
4,356 Posts